What Were You Born To Do?


What were you born to do? Haven’t figured that out yet? Too often we wonder what should I be doing with my life. Would you believe, I am one of those people wondering what I was born to do. Even if I can’t figure it out, I know I want to do something great. So that’s the hard part. What is that something? Well, I have sat down to think about this far too many times. I just want to figure it out already.

Yes, there are some things I know I enjoy doing, like traveling, watching movies, and volunteering. I also like helping others, motivating, inspiring and giving advice.

Here’s what I’ve found during my research. I have not tried this, but it may work for you.

Social Media. Social Media is your best friend. You can connect with as many people as you like and gain access to opportunities of a life time. What I mean by this is, use social media and reach out to others that have careers you may want to learn more about. Get their contact information, email or even chat on facebook and twitter with them to gain valuable information first hand about that career.  Perhaps setting up some time and volunteer to get the experience and maybe there will be a connection between you and the new found career. For more on this go to: http://www.forbes.com/sites/dailymuse/2012/06/27/how-i-figured-out-what-i-wanted-to-do-with-my-life/2/

Work with a career coach to help you figure out your new career. Sometimes we need that extra help in determining which direction to take or assessing our skills to find the perfect career. You can find career coaches on social media. Try reaching out to one and work with them. You might be surprised with how much help they are. At least its worth a try, right? 🙂

Try online skill assessments where you take an online assessment to see a list of careers that match either your skills and/or your personality. Here are a few:

iSeek careers: http://www.iseek.org/careers/skillsAssessment

Careerpath.com: http://www.careerpath.com/career-tests/skills-assessment/

Kuder Career Assessment: https://www.kuder.com/

At the end of the day, my passion is motivating, inspiring and empowering others to have a better lifestyle. I look forward to furthering my career and becoming one of the best motivational speakers ever!

Leave a Reply

